Type Here to Get Search Results !


South Africa's record for whitewashing India


After the Test, this time Team India also lost shamefully in the ODI series against South Africa. India could not avoid whitewash in the ODI series against South Africa. South Africa also won the third and final ODI. The team also touched a great record.

South Africa broke the world record with Pakistan by winning this series. So far, Pakistan has held the world record for whitewashing an opponent 20 times in at least a three-match ODI series.

South Africa beat India by 4 runs in a thrilling match in Cape Town on Sunday. Chasing 28 runs, the visitors' innings ended with 263 runs with 4 balls left. However, Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan's fifty gave the team a good foundation to win.

India won the toss and elected to bowl first. The team led by Lokesh Rahul was able to put pressure on the hosts from the beginning.

But Quinton de Kock's responsible batting helped South Africa pick up 26 runs with one ball to spare before being bowled out. De Kock scored 124 runs. Rishi van der Dussen and David Miller scored 52 and 39 runs respectively.

Chasing the target of 26 runs, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli got India back in the game after losing the wicket of captain Lokesh Rahul by 16 runs. They made a pair of 96 runs in the second wicket. After that India lost wickets at regular intervals.

India lost the wickets of recognized batsmen like Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Panth, Virat Kohli, Sreyash Iyer, Suraikumar Yadav by 210 runs and practically dropped out of the match.

However, in the end, India went to the door of victory in the batting frenzy of Deepak Chahar. Only 10 runs from 16 balls were needed at the end to win.

Lungi Ngidi bowled Deepak Chahar in the 47th over. Deepak Chahar returned with 54 runs off 34 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes.

India needed just 6 runs to win the last over. And the Proteas needed just one wicket. Dwayne Pitorias bowled out Yuzbendra Chahal in the last over to give South Africa a 4-run victory.

It is to be noted that South Africa lost to Virat Kohli 2-1 in the Test series. This time in the three-match ODI series, the Proteas defeated Lokesh Rahul 3-0.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Below Post Ad


Ads Area