Type Here to Get Search Results !


BNP has announced a new program, BNP has announced a new program on December 13 and 24


BNP has announced a new program, BNP has announced a new program on December 13 and 24

BNP has announced a new program on December 13 and 24. Among them, BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, Standing Committee member Mirza Abbas and the release of jailed leaders, the attack on the party office and the killing of activists who were shot dead, the party will hold demonstrations and mass marches in every district and metropolis on December 13.

Apart from this, a mass march program has been announced in every district and upazila of the whole country including Dhaka metropolis on December 24 for realization of 10 points. Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain, a member of the BNP Standing Committee, announced this program at a mass meeting organized at the capital's Golapbagh ground on Saturday.


Khandkar Musharraf said, "I will hold the movement and protest simultaneously for the realization of 10 points. We have also discussed these points with those parties who have agreed for the simultaneous movement. They also agreed.

He also said, "This rally is sending a message - the people of the country are not willing to be deceived anymore." They want a democratic state, where their rights will be established. At this time, Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain highlighted the 10-point demand of BNP.

The demands are—

1. Dissolve the current parliament and resign the ruling government.

2. Formation of a party neutral electoral government/interim caretaker government in light of Article 58-B, C and D added to the Constitution in 1996.


3. Election Party Neutral Government/Interim Caretaker Government Abolish the existing illegal Election Commission and form an independent and impartial Election Commission acceptable to all, the said Election Commission to ensure a 'level playing field' as an inevitable pre-requisite for free elections, amend the RPO, abolish the EVM system and use paper ballots. Regulating voting and abolishing the use of party symbols in local government elections.

4. Cancellation of sentence of all opposition party leaders, journalists and clerics including Khaleda Zia, withdrawal of all false cases and immediate release of political prisoners, not to create any obstacles in meetings, gatherings and expression of opinions in the country, all parties to carry out democratic and peaceful programs independently of the administration and government parties. No interference or obstruction, no new cases and arrests of opposition party leaders to silence opposition voices in an autocratic manner.

5. Repeal all laws that take away basic human rights including Digital Security Act-2018 and Special Powers Act-1974.

6. The anti-people government decision to increase the price of public services including electricity, energy, gas and water is cancelled.

7. Bringing the price of daily necessities within the purchasing power of the common people, freeing the market of daily necessities from syndicates.

8. For the past 15 years, a commission has been formed to identify corruption in all areas of the state, including money laundering, banking and financial sectors, electricity and fuel sectors and stock market, and to identify corruption and take appropriate punitive measures very quickly.


9. In the last 15 years, all missing citizens have been rescued and speedy trial of every case of extrajudicial killings and state torture has been ensured, ensuring appropriate punishment, taking punitive measures against those responsible for vandalizing houses, places of worship and property of religious minorities.

10. Allow law enforcement, administration and judiciary to function independently without government interference.

On this day, the BNP ended their mass meeting at the Golap Bagh ground in the capital by announcing the next program. Earlier seven BNP MPs announced their resignations from the National Parliament. At this time MPs of Jatiya Party were also called to resign.

The seven BNP MPs who announced their resignations are Abdus Sattar, a lawyer from Brahmanbaria-2 constituency, Haroon Or Rashid from Chapainawabganj-3 constituency, Golam Mohammad Siraj from Bogra-6 constituency, Mosharraf Hossain from Bogra-4 constituency, Aminul Islam from Chapainawabganj-2 constituency, Thakurgaon-3 constituency. Zahidur Rahman Zahid and Rumin Farhana from reserved women's seat.

Dhaka Metropolitan North BNP convener Amanullah Aman presided over the mass meeting at Golap Bagh today. Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain, a member of the party's standing committee, was present as the chief guest. Dhaka Metropolitan North and South BNP Member Secretaries Aminul Haque and Rafiqul Alam Majnu presided over the rally.


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Ads Area